Being Dragged Down

I know at the moment for me I am discovering that some friendships aren’t meant to be or I should avoid certain people. Sometimes you really really love someone but they aren’t good for you. I know recently I let go of one of my best friends for a very long time. It was really hard on me as I use to always go to her for advice or support but I know now that I was just being dragged down by all her bad decisions. She use to boss me around and decided what I do, what I wear and who I am. But I finally decided to spread my wings and fly free. It is a month today that we stopped being friends but I know I am happier now and truly myself.

In life there will always be people who are just with us for a status or a bad motive but be strong enough to move that. Live your life being yourself not someone else. Don’t get further into your life realising your just putting on a act for someone. Don’t do it to make someone like you or just for a relationship. Be yourself, thats the only way you can truly be happy.

Have you ever had a bad friendship and had to set yourself free?

Let me know in the comments and tell me how you felt after you set yourself free.

 

xoxox Life liver

Leave a Reply

